August in Words

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

August was the month I fell into a deep depression

August was the month I finally admitted to myself that (sometimes) I’m not okay

August was the month I learned that not being okay is more than okay

August was the month I put my hands up and told myself “You don’t have to do this alone”

August was the month I asked for help

August was the month I started the journey out of a dark, dark place

August was the month I promised to stop hating myself

August was the month I opened up the possibility of loving myself again

Author: claireishuman

a young adult living between hong kong, beijing, london and boston

Leave a Reply

