Day 5 // 365 Days of Gratitude

Today I am grateful for good food and good people in my life.

In the morning, I went to my usual Tuesday Pilates class. Afterwards,  my body had loosened up a lot, which was a wonderful feeling.

The wind was very strong today, so it was actually pretty chilly. I enjoyed watching the grass spasm in the wind.

 

Before my counseling session, I had lunch at Tribe Organic’s Lido location. I got the Vitacoco summer set lunch, which includes Vitacoco coconut water, a small salad and a wrap/sandwich/burger, for a banging deal of 88 RMB. I had the Tribe salad and vegan beet burger. Both were absolutely delicious and filled me right up! The Tribe salad had a citrus-y vinegarette doused over a bed of arugula and massaged kale. There was a little bit of quinoa and pistachio in it too! The burger patty had beets, kidney beans and rice in it. The best part was the sauce on top! Tasted mustard-y and mayo-y. I’m curious to know what’s in there. 

Later in the afternoon, a friend and I visited our high school cross country and track coach back at school. We had a good time catching up, and I was reminded that people’s hearts are much larger than I expect them to be and that there are people who really do care about me. I’m lucky to have had so many great mentors in my life.

I ended the day with a pleasant dinner with my mom and brother, and am getting ready for bed around 10 pm.

Grateful for this life.

Author: claireishuman

a young adult living between hong kong, beijing, london and boston

Leave a Reply

