Day 7 // 365 Days of Gratitude

Today I am grateful for being able to slow down time. There are moments when time is endless, and then there are moments when time is scarce. I like both and believe in balance. When I have too many days like today, I get antsy. When I have too few days like today, I crave slowing down just to soak it all in.

I woke up late, taking time to mosey into my day, before sitting down to make a to-do list for myself – something I haven’t done in a while actually. Simple things like making my bed and showering were included because those are important things too! I finished uploading my taste test video, watered my plants, cooked myself lunch, looked into flights for Laos, and then took a nap in the afternoon. Lazying around got me feeling sleepy even though I’d already gotten close to 10 hours of sleep the night before. The only thing I did outside of the house was walk to Jenny Lou’s (local supermarket with foreign products) to pick up a few things. In the evening, my family gathered for dinner, and then went on to do our own things.

A simple day is a good day in my books.

Author: claireishuman

a young adult living between hong kong, beijing, london and boston

Leave a Reply

