Day 10 // 365 Days of Gratitude

Today I am grateful for my legs. These two limbs are what move me from place to place. They have planted me firmly on this earth for twenty years. Truly amazing.


I was reminded of their greatness as I power walked on these two legs this afternoon. Amidst the smog, I joined my dad and a couple of his friends on a walk through the Olympic Forest Park 奥体森林公园 in the north of Beijing. The park is a massive expanse of trees and pathways for running and walking. We walked somewhere between 5 to 6 km, and it took about an hour or so. I really enjoyed mindfully moving my legs back and forth, playing with my cadence as I went along and enjoying the scenery, which included both people and trees.

Again, I got up late today – around 9:30 am. I’m sleeping 10 hours a night, which seems like too much. I feel like because I go to bed around 11 pm, I should be up around 8 am, but maybe it’s because I don’t have to get up for anything so my body just keeps on sleeping. I read a little, watched YouTube videos, washed dishes and what not. Nothing too exciting. I think tomorrow I’m going to try and find a place to go and read or write or edit a video. Staying in the house all day is not good for me…

Author: claireishuman

a young adult living between hong kong, beijing, london and boston

Leave a Reply

