Day 12 // 365 Days of Gratitude

Omg I almost forgot to post. Not a big deal. Should not make it a big deal. Okay, here we go. 

Today I am grateful for pink skies in the evening time. 

I had to think hard for something today. 

What’s new? This morning I pressed snooze too many times and didn’t get up in time to go to Pilates class. Tomorrow!!! Honestly don’t know why I can’t stop sleeping. 

I felt like moving my body a bit so I went downstairs and half-powerwalked for 40 minutes or so. It’d be nice to start every morning that way. It would. The rest of the morning and early afternoon I helped do some cleaning and laundry in the house and took out some fall/winter clothes from storage. Later on, I went shopping with my mom. Important to note that it’s usually me following my mom around as she picks things out for me. I don’t enjoy shopping. Walking into clothing stores makes me feel really overwhelmed and honestly, I would rather just sit somewhere and wait for whoever I’m with to finish shopping. I go anyway though with my mom because it wouldn’t hurt to get a couple new things and it’s better than getting told a bunch of things I don’t like hearing. I definitely don’t need it, but my mom thinks differently. 

Author: claireishuman

a young adult living between hong kong, beijing, london and boston

Leave a Reply

